de fb

Our Team

REGINE SCHNEIDER

Educator / Group Leader
Regine Schneider finished her education as a social pedagogue in Germany, in 1987. Since then she has worked as co-pedagogue, group leader and kindergarten leader with children aged between 3 months and 12 years.
In 2004 she emigrated to Australia. Due to her enthusiasm for the sport, she became a qualified personal trainer and worked as a fitness consultant.
Since 2015 she lives in Switzerland, together with her husband and their two children. Regine loves to spend her spare time in nature as often as possible, together with her family and their dog.

YLENIA CESTA

Educator/ Group Leader

2019 Ylenia Cesta finished her training as a child care worker (Fachfrau Betreuung/Fachrichtung Kind).  Prior to starting at Island4Kids she worked at a Montessori kindergarten for two and a half years, gaining experience with younger children.

MARCIA

Apprentice
Marcia was born in Portugal and moved to Switzerland in 2014. In 2016 she finished high school and decided to do an extra school year to improve her German skills. She is fluent in Portuguese, English, and also in German. In August 2018 started the apprenticeship at Island4Kids, to be an educator.

EDIN CRNCALO

Apprentice
Edin is born in Switzerland and he grew up here. His family is bosnian and migrated to Switzerland in the 80`s. Edin finished school in 2017 and works as  Island4Kids. In August 2018 he started the apprenticeship at Island4Kids, to be an educator.

KATERINA TOKIDOU

Apprentice
Katerina Tokidou grew up in Greece. Later she lived in Germany, where she graduated from school. In 2017 she completed her training as a flight attendant. Today Katerina lives in Switzerland and is an intern in Island4Kids.

Simona Betschart

Intern
Because of her passion for classical singing, Simona decided to attend “Fachmittelschule”, with the focus on music. In summer of 2020 she successfully completed school. Since Simona is enthusiastic about working with children she decided to do an internship in childcare, and has been part of the Island4Kids team since August 2020.

Alessandra Guitto

Educator, specialized in Montessori pedagogy / Group Leader

Alessandra Guitto grew up in Italy, Lake Como. After training in social work, she did a bachelor’s degree in educational science and a master’s degree in psychomotor skills. In Italy, she worked as a childcare educator for several years and also in different social-educational branches. In 2017 she moved to Switzerland with her husband, and in 2019 her daughter Amalia was born. In Switzerland, she did training in Montessori pedagogy and worked as a Montessori educator in a bilingual (German/Italian) daycare. She loves traveling, cooking, doing art and hiking in the mountains.

Ana Juric-Kristo

Educator / Group Leader

My name is Ana Juric-Kristo. I grew up in Croatia and I completed my education as a kindergarten teacher in Zagreb. I’m married and I have three grown children. In my free time I like to read, cook and most of all spend time with my family. After gaining lots of experience in childcare, privately and in work life, I’m happy to bring in my skills and knowledge in daycare Island4Kids.

Petra Monnartz

Educator / Group Leader / Trainer for Apprentices

I have been working as an educator for 25 years. Originally I am from Germany, but I have been living and working in Switzerland since 2013. I train the apprentices at daycare Island4Kids and I have working experience as a team leader and educational leader. After so many years I still enjoy working with children.

Laura Palazzo

Apprentice

Laura was born and raised in Switzerland and is fluent in German and Italian. She did a year of internship at Island4Kids in 2019. Laura has been an apprentice in Island4Kids since summer 2020.

en fb

Unser Team

REGINE SCHNEIDER

Erzieherin / Gruppenleiterin

Regine Schneider schloss ihre pädagogische Ausbildung zur Erzieherin 1987 in Deutschland ab und hat seither mit Kindern zwischen 3 Monaten und 12 Jahren in verschiedenen sozialen Einrichtungen als Miterzieherin, Gruppenleiterin und auch als Kindergartenleiterin gearbeitet.
2004 ist sie nach Australien ausgewandert, wo sie aufgrund ihrer Begeisterung für den Sport zusätzlich die Ausbildung zum Fitness Trainer absolvierte und verschiedene Sportgruppen geleitet hat. Seit 2015 lebt sie zusammen mit ihrem Mann und ihren zwei Kindern wieder in der Schweiz und geniesst es möglichst viel Zeit mit ihrer Familie in der freien Natur zu verbringen.

YLENIA CESTA

Erzieherin/ Gruppenleiterin

Ylenia Cesta  hat 2.5 Jahre mit kleinen Kindern in einem Montessori Kindergarten gearbeitet. In Island4Kids hat Ylenia ihr Ausbildung vor 3 Jahren angefangen und erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

MARCIA

Lehrtochter
Marcia ist in Portugal geboren und wohnt seit 2014 in der Schweiz. Im Jahr 2016 beendete sie die Sekundarschule und entschied sich für ein zusätzliches Schuljahr, um ihr Deutsch zu verbessern. Sie spricht fließend Portugiesisch, Englisch, und jetzt auch Deutsch. Im August 2018 began sie die Lehre zur Fachfrau Betreuung in Island4Kids.

EDIN CRNCALO

Lehrling
Edin ist in der Schweiz geboren und aufgewachsen. Seine Eltern sind in den 80er Jahren aus Bosnien in die Schweiz migriert, daher spricht er auch fließend bosnisch. Seine schulische Laufbahn hat Edin 2017 in der Schweiz abgeschlossen.  Im August 2018 began er in Island4Kids die Lehre als Fachmann Betreuung beginnen.

KATERINA TOKIDOU

Lehrtochter
Katerina Tokidou ist in Griechenland aufgewachsen, hat später in Deutschland gelebt, und dort die Schule besucht und abgeschlossen. Im Jahr 2017 hat sie ihre Ausbildung zur Flugbegleiterin absolviert. Heute lebt Katerina in der Schweiz, und ist Praktikantin in Island4Kids.

Simona Betschart

Praktikantin

Aufgrund ihrer Leidenschaft für klassischen Gesang entschied sich Simona die Fachmittelschule mit dem Berufsfeld Musik zu besuchen. Im Sommer 2020 schloss sie diese erfolgreich ab und erlangte die Fachmaturität in Musik. Da auch die Arbeit mit Kindern große Begeisterung in ihr weckt, beschloss Simona ein Praktikum im Bereich der Kinderbetreuung zu machen und ist seit August 2020 als Praktikantin in Island4Kids tätig.

Alessandra Guitto

Erzieherin mit Fachrichtung Montessori/ Gruppenleiterin

Alessandra Guitto ist in Italien, am Comer See, aufgewachsen. Nach einer Ausbildung in Sozialarbeit hat sie einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Erziehungswissenschaften erworben, als auch einen Master-Abschluss in psychomotorischen Fähigkeiten. In Italien arbeitete sie mehrere Jahre als Kinderbetreuerin und auch in verschiedenen sozialpädagogischen Einrichtungen. Im Jahr 2017 übersiedelte sie mit ihrem Mann in die Schweiz, und 2019 kam ihre Tochter Amalia zur Welt. In der Schweiz absolvierte sie eine Ausbildung in Montessori-Pädagogik und arbeitete als Montessori-Pädagogin in einer zweisprachigen Kindertagesstätte (Deutsch / Italienisch). Sie liebt es zu reisen, zu kochen, Kunst zu machen und in den Bergen zu wandern.

Ana Juric-Kristo

Erzieherin / Gruppenleiterin

Mein Name ist Ana Juric-Kristo. Ich bin in Kroatien aufgewachsen und habe in Zagreb meine Ausbildung als Kindergärtnerin absolviert. Ich bin verheiratet und habe drei erwachsene Kinder. Meine Freizeit verbringe ich mit lesen, kochen und am liebsten mit meiner Familie. Nachdem ich schon viel Erfahrung mit der Erziehung von Kindern und dem Krippenalltag sammeln konnte freue ich mich, meine Fähigkeiten in der Kita Island4Kids einzubringen.

Petra Monnartz

Erzieherin / Gruppenleiterin / Ausbilderin für Lehrlinge

Ich arbeite seit 25 Jahren als Erzieherin und stamme ursprünglich aus Deutschland, lebe und arbeite seit 2013 in der Schweiz. In der Kita Island4Kids bilde ich die Lernenden aus. Ich habe schon als Teamleiterin und pädagogische Leitung gearbeitet. Auch nach so vielen Jahren arbeite ich immer noch gerne mit Kindern zusammen.

Laura Palazzo

Lehrtochter

Laura ist in der Schweiz geboren und aufgewachsen, sie spricht fliessend Deutsch und Italienisch. Im Jahr 2019 hat sie bei uns ein Jahr Praktikum absolviert. Seit Sommer 2020 hat Laura die Lehre als Fachfrau Betreuung begonnen.